Law enforcement arrests 20 in Franklin County on drug charges

FRANKLIN COUNTY — Twenty people were recently arrested following an investigation into drug distribution and possession in Franklin County.

According to our sister station WQRL, the arrests are the result of investigations by the Illinois State Police/Southern Illinois Drug Task Force.

The task force is comprised of officers from Illinois State Police, the Franklin County Sheriff’s Office, Christopher Police Department, Sesser Police Department, West City Police Department, and the Zeigler Police Department.

You can see a complete list of those arrested on WQRL’s Facebook page.